Current Members - African Trade Insurance Agency

Current Members

ATI plans to see substantial growth in membership thanks to partnerships with strong institutions that include the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) and the African Development Bank, which is also a shareholder. These partnerships are expected to see ATI expand further into West Africa.

In addition, ATI is broadening its international reach with prospective membership from national agencies of some of the world’s largest economies. For example, the United Kingdom (UK) became a shareholder in ATI in 2016 through the membership of UK Export Finance (UKEF), the UK’s export credit agency.


Member Countries

  • Benin
  • Burundi
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Ethiopia
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Rwanda
  • South Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Institutional Members

  • African Development Bank
  • African Reinsurance Corporation
  • Atradius Group
  • Ministry of Finance India (represented by ECGC)
  • SACE
  • The Common Market of Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  • The Eastern and Southern African Trade and Development Bank (TDB)
  • Kenya Re
  • The PTA Reinsurance Company (Zep Re)
  • UK Export Finance

Insurance enquiry

Enquire here

Subscribe to our newsletter